The Profile of the Department of Groundwater & Soil< Back

The protection of raw water resources is the first pillar in the multy-barrier system for a safe drinking water supply. The department of groundwater and soil deals with all aspects of preventive water protection, the management of hazards and risks in water catchment areas and the monitoring of groundwater quality.

The questions range from the impact of agriculture, bioenergy production, the effects of construction and infrastructure projects to water management issues and the introduction of risk management systems in the water supply.

For over three decades, the Department of Groundwater & Soil has been engaged in a variety of national and international practical research projects. Along with research partners in Germany and all over the world in many of the projects water utilities have been involved.

In the following sections you can find out more about our work areas and research topics.

Activities/Fields of interestmore >>>

Reseach projectsmore >>>

Further Informationmore >>>

Head of department

Dipl.-Geol. Joachim Kiefer

Tel.: +49 721/9678-200
Fax +49(0)721/9678-102
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden
kiefer_1.jpg

Team assistance

Andrea K├Ânig

Tel.: +49(0)721/9678-201
Fax +49(0)721/9678-102
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden

Das Profil der Abteilung Grundwasser und Boden< zurück

Der Schutz der Rohwasserressourcen ist die erste Säule im Multi-Barrieren-System für eine sichere Trinkwasserversorgung. Die Abteilung Grundwasser und Boden befasst sich mit allen Aspekten des vorbeugenden Gewässerschutzes, mit dem Management von Gefährdungen und Risiken in Wassereinzugsgebieten und der Überwachung der Grundwassergüte.

Die Fragestellungen reichen von Auswirkung der Landwirtschaft, der Bioenergieproduktion, den Folgen von Bau- und Infrastrukturprojekten in Wasserschutzgebieten bis hin zu wasserwirtschaftlichen Themen oder der Einführung von Risikomanagementsystemen in der Wasserversorgung.

Seit über drei Jahrzehnten engagiert sich die Abteilung Grundwasser & Boden in einer Vielzahl von nationalen und internationalen, praxisnahen Forschungsprojekten. Neben Forschungspartnern aus dem In- und Ausland sind an vielen der Projekte Wasserversorgungsunternehmen beteiligt.

In den folgenden Rubriken können Sie sich näher über unsere Arbeitsgebiete und Forschungsthemen informieren. Die dabei jeweils genannten Ansprechpartner stehen Ihnen gerne für Rückfragen zur Verfügung.

Arbeitsgebietemehr >>>

Forschungsprojektemehr >>>

Publikationen und weitere Informationenmehr >>>

Abteilungsleiter

Dipl.-Geol. Joachim Kiefer

Tel.: +49 721/9678-200
Fax: +49(0)721/9678-102
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden
kiefer_1.jpg

Sekretariat

Andrea König

Tel.: +49(0)721/9678-201
Fax: +49(0)721/9678-102
E-MailVisitenkarte downloaden